Wide Bay-Burnett

Wide Bay-Burnett is a region with Maryborough approximately mid-point on its eastern coastal boundary. The other boundaries are defined by mountain ranges: anti-clockwise from the north, Dawes Range (near Miriam Vale), the Dividing Range (Monto to Kingaroy districts) and the Cooyar and Brisbane Ranges ending near the Noosa district. Until 2008 the region contained 23 local government authorities, covering 52,140 sq km and including the cities of Bundaberg, Hervey Bay, Maryborough and Gympie.

Further Reading: 

Cherbourg entry



Copyright © Centre for the Government of Queensland, 2018. All rights reserved.

UQ Logo