Habana is a rural/residential district 15 km north-west of Mackay. It was named after the La Habana sugar plantation established by E.M. Long and W. Robertson. (Long played an important role in establishing the sugar industry in the Mackay area.)


Copyright © Centre for the Government of Queensland, 2018. All rights reserved.

UQ Logo