Moreton Bay Regional Council

Moreton Bay Regional Council was formed in 2008 by the amalgamation of Caboolture Shire, Pine Rivers Shire and Redcliffe City. It is immediately north of the Brisbane City municipality and reaches 35 km to the Glass House Mountains National Park. The Council includes most of Bribie Island and extends 40 km inland.

Further Reading: 

Caboolture Shire, Pine Rivers Shire, Moreton Bay and Redcliffe entries

Copyright © Centre for the Government of Queensland, 2018. All rights reserved.

UQ Logo