Mount Gravatt and Mount Gravatt East

The Mount Gravatt district comprises three suburbs adjoining Logan Road, extending from Nursery Road (the boundary with Holland Park) southwards to the western branch of the Bulimba Creek (the boundary with Eight Mile Plains). 'Mount Gravatt' is a rise (195m) to the west of Logan Road in a reserve that was set aside in 1893. It adjoins a Griffith University campus which leads westwards to a larger reserve, Toohey Forest Park, which includes 'Toohey Mountain' in Moorooka.

Further Reading: 

Gwen Robinson, Mt Gravatt: bush to suburb, Mt Gravatt, G. Robinson, 1986

Upper Mount Gravatt entry

Copyright © Centre for the Government of Queensland, 2018. All rights reserved.

UQ Logo