Robertson, a residential suburb, adjoins Coopers Plains and Sunnybank and is 12 km south-east of central Brisbane. It is associated with the suburbs around Mount Gravatt named after Queensland public figures, such as MacGregor.

Robertson was named in 1967 after Dr William Robertson (1866-1938), Vice Chancellor of the University of Queensland, 1926-38. He was also a foundation member of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons.


Copyright © Centre for the Government of Queensland, 2018. All rights reserved.

UQ Logo